Tentative Schedule for 2021 Announced

participants stand in front of Vermont Senior Games banner

The Vermont Senior Games would like celebrate spring by sharing plans for the 2021 season with our athletes.

              As has been the case for the past year, potential events can only be set up on a COVID-contingent basis, so athletes need to keep that factor in mind. However, we are encouraged with the progress being made and are confident that most, if not all, of our events can be staged this year.

              As of this date, April 1, 2021, the VSG schedule lines up as follows:

10K Road Race – Partner with Central Vermont Runners, Capital City Stampede, Montpelier

  • Saturday June 12

Track & Field – Partner with Sprinticity, Burlington High School

  • Saturday June 19

Triathlon – Partner with Vermont Sun Triathlon Series, Lake Dunmore

  • Sunday July 18

Tennis Singles – Burlington Tennis Club

  • Saturday August 7

Golf – Neshobe Golf Club in Brandon

  • Monday August 9

Tennis Doubles – Quechee Club

  • Mixed Doubles Saturday August 14; Men’s & Women’s Doubles Sunday August 15

Pickleball – Airport Park, Colchester (& Leddy Park, Burlington)

  • Friday August 27, Saturday August 28, & Sunday August 29

5K Road Race – Partner with Northfield Savings Bank & Central Vermont Runners, Northfield

  • Saturday September 4

Basketball – Castleton University

  • Friday September 24

Power Walk & Cornhole – Rochester School

  • Saturday October 2

Swimming – July, TBD

Cycling – Castleton University, September, TBD

Racquetball – The Edge in Essex Junction, October, TBD

Table Tennis – Shelburne Town Gym, November, TBD

              Registration for the Triathlon is available now at https://vermontsuntriathlonseries.com. Online registration for Pickleball will be available soon. A mail-in registration form is available here. We will announce sign-ups for more sports soon.

              We look forward to seeing you, masked or unmasked, in competition this year!